top of page


Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904)
String Quartet No. 13 in G major, op. 106
-Allegro moderato
-Molto vivace
-Finale. Andante sostenuto — Allegro con fuoco

Oskar Morawetz (1917 – 2007)
String Quartet No. 5, 1991 “Tribute to Mozart”

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 –1791)
String Quartet No. 19 in C Major K.465 “Dissonance”
-Andante cantabile
-Allegro molto

Livestream production by Emil Agopian Film – Stagestream Live

This is the second concert in which the UCalgary String Quartet explores the music of two composers born in Bohemia (now Czech Republic): Antonín Dvorák (1841–1904) and the Canadian composer Oskar Morawetz (1917–2007), who in 1939 narrowly escaped the Nazis and found refuge in Canada.

Featuring the UCalgary String Quartet:

Edmond Agopian, violin

Sara Far, violin

Dean O’Brien, viola

Beth Root Sandvoss, cello


Share this link on Social Media:



Welcome to is a platform where audiences gather to browse curated free, paid, and by donation live streams from the arts community and beyond.


By working with Stagestream Live, concert presenters, organizations, and individual artists alike can reach a wider audience and bolster their own live online presence. Stagestream Live delivers a fully customizable experience for the marketing, purchasing, and viewing of events with our one of a kind Stagestream Live Viewer.

As well as the platform, Stagestream Live offers professional in and out of venue livestream production, using industry leading technology to create cinematic results. Prioritizing artistry and sensitivity, the Stagestream Live team works closely with performers and production teams to create an immersive online experience.


livestream production

Professional multicam live stream production with artistic intent for any event or show.

Run a multicam livestream

from your home

With virtually no setup, get a klit operated by a remote technician to stream professionally from your living room.

bottom of page